Skip to content

Five Mounders named to All-District baseball teams

Five members of this past season’s Elk Mound baseball squad have been named to the 2022 All-District Teams for the Wisconsin Baseball Coaches Association North West District.

Sophomore Kaden Russo and junior Jerome Delikowski were chosen to the second team as a pitcher and infielder, respectively, while sophomore catcher Carter Vieth was named as an honorable mention.

In addition, graduated seniors Avery Kaanta and Ethan Johnson were named to the Academic All-District team.

The Mounders won the Dunn-St. Croix Conference championship with a 13-1 record and a WIAA Division regional title. They finished the 2022 campaign with a 16-3 record.  

Leave a Comment