MSU-Mankato announces 2016 fall semester dean’s list

MANKATO, MN — The Academic High Honor and Honor lists (Dean’s lists) for the past fall semester at Minnesota State University, Mankato have been announced by Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Marilyn Wells. 

Among the local students named to the list were Nicole Gabbert of Glenwood City, Sophomore, Honor List; Matthew Schouten of Glenwood City, Senior, Honor List; Janessa Ullom of Glenwood City, Senior, Honor List; and Derek Gjestson of Knapp, Junior, Honor List.

Among the 3,282 students who were honored, a total of 812 students qualified for the High Honor List by achieving a 4.0 straight “A” average, while 2,470 students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 average to qualify for the Honor List. 

To qualify for academic honors, undergraduate students must be enrolled for at least 12 credit hours for the semester.