Skip to content

Elk Mound HS Alumni Scholarship Fund awards five scholarships

ELK MOUND    Five Elk Mound students were awarded scholarships by the Elk Mound High School Alumni Scholarship Fund in June.

To be considered for a scholarship, each student was required to write an essay and also to participate in a virtual interview with the school counselor and board members from the Elk Mound High School Alumni Scholarship Board of Directors.

Regan Jenson, daughter of Kyle and Cathy Jenson, is the recipient of the $1,000 scholarship.

Regan was active in Yearbook Club, track and field, Varsity Letter Winner Club and powerlifting.

She plans to attend the University of St. Thomas to study nursing.

Four $500 scholarships also were awarded to Avery Kaanta, Kyra Hadenfeldt, McKenna Diermeier and Isabella Hollister.

Avery Kaanta is the son of Kris Kaanta and Rebecca Livingston.

Avery participated in football, baseball and powerlifting.

He will attend UW-Eau Claire in the fall with an undeclared major.

Kyra Hadenfeldt is the daughter of Loren and Kristin Hadenfeldt.

Kyra participated in piano competitions, cheerleading, volleyball, basketball, cross country and track and field.

She will be attending the University of Minnesota in Mankato to pursue a degree in nursing.

McKenna Diermeier, valedictorian of the Elk Mound High School Class of 2022, is the daughter of Darla and Doug Diermeier.

She participated in Club Volleyball, Travel Softball, EMHS volleyball and softball, E Club, Cultural Conversations, National Honor Society and Yearbook Club.

McKenna will be attending Upper Iowa University with a planned course of studies in Biology with an emphasis in pre-professional studies.

Isabella Hollister, the salutatorian of the Elk Mound High School Class of 2022, is the daughter of Rick and Jodi Hollister.

Isabella participated in volleyball, softball, basketball, student council and National Honor Society.

She will be attending UW-Eau Claire to pursue a degree in Biology. 

Leave a Comment