Skip to content

St. Croix Co. election results are in

Assembly District 29

In the Assembly district number 29, which includes parts of Dunn and St. Croix County, voters in last Tuesday’s election favored Rob Stafsholt and Scottie Ard to face each other in the November General Election.

Voter turnout was very light in the Primary election to decide who moves onto the ballot in November. Both the Republican and Democratic parties had contests for the assembly seat currently held by John Murtha, who is not seeking another term to representative the citizens of the 29th District.

On the Republican ticket Rob Stafsholt out polled Vince Trudell, 1412 to 485. Scottie Ard was the winner on the Democratic side with a vote count of 1102 to Randy Knaack’s 1045. Ard will face Stafsholt on the November 1st ballot.

St. Croix County District Attorney

Three candidates were on the Republican Primary ballot for District Attorney including Donna Burger, Rory O’Sullivan and Micheal Nieskes. Nieskes collected the most votes and move on to the November election. He got 1370 votes to Burger’s 1,251 and O’Sullivan with 1,209.

Nieskes will face Democratic Sarah Yacoub in the General Election. Yacoub ran unopposed.

St. Croix County Treasurer

There was a contest on the Republican ballot for county treasurer. Here Laurie Noble, who collected 2,419 votes over her challenger, Tim Schroeder, who collected 1,105 votes.

Representative to Congress

For the Wisconsin Congressional District Number Seven, incumbent Sean Duffy defeated his Republican opponent in last Tuesday’s Primary election. Duffy collected 29,421 votes to Donald Raihala with 3,465.

On the Democratic ticket Mary Hoeft won with 27,738 over Joel Lewis, who collected 6,508 votes.