Skip to content

April election candidates named for New Haven and Emerald

Here is an addition to the previous article that listed the candidates for the upcoming spring election in the surrounding municipalities:

In the Town of New Haven, Marv Prestrud is the current Chairperson and he will be seeking re-election. He will be running again Carol Breslin.

There are two positions for Supervisor up for election and incumbents Jill Huber and Don Cormican are seeking re-election and then C. Douglas Enloe is a new name on the ballot.

Town Treasurer, Laura Ulrich is seeking re-election and so is Town Clerk, Diane Duerst. Both are running unopposed.

In the Town of Emerald, their caucus results had each incumbent as the only nominee.

The ballot has Henry Hurtgen running for Chairperson, Francis Klatt and Tom Wink running for Supervisors, Barbara Prinsen running for Clerk and Donald Prinsen running for Treasurer.