Skip to content

Area students are invited to submit applications for WESTconsin’s Annual Scholarship Program

WESTconsin Credit Union is offering up to twelve $1,000 scholarships to graduating high school seniors from the class of 2015 as part of the credit union’s annual Student Scholarship Program. The goal is to award one scholarship in each community served by a WESTconsin office, including Amery, Baldwin, Barron, Eau Claire, Ellsworth, Hudson, Menomonie, New Richmond, Prescott, River Falls and Spring Valley. Scholarship recipients will be announced in May of 2015.

Online applications are accessible from WESTconsin’s website,, and full instructions are provided on the application. Applications will be accepted through midnight on Saturday, February 14, 2015.


• All application materials must be submitted online. No hard copies of application materials will be accepted.

• Students need to have been a primary account holder with WESTconsin Credit Union as of April 30, 2014 to be eligible for this year’s program.

• Current high school juniors need to become a primary account holder with WESTconsin as of April 30, 2015 to be eligible for next year’s program.

• Visit the ‘Student $avers’ tab at for more information.

WESTconsin has offered the Student Scholarship Program since 1995. To date, over $190,000 in scholarship funds have been awarded to local students from throughout west central Wisconsin to assist them in continuing their education. For information regarding the program, contact Melissa Schutz at mschutz@ or call (715) 235-3403, ext. 7772.

WESTconsin Credit Union has been serving members since 1939, and membership is open to anyone who lives or works in the Wisconsin counties of Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Washburn, or the Minnesota counties of Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Isanti, Ramsey, Wabasha, and Washington, with a $5 minimum deposit in a Membership Savings Account. Credit unions are financial institutions owned by their accountholders, and member funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) up to at least $250,000.