Skip to content

Area legislators awarded for Building Wisconsin

State Senator Terry Moulton (Chippewa Falls), and State Representatives Tom Larson (Colfax) and Dean Knudson (Hudson) were presented with the Associated Builders and Contractors of Wisconsin (ABC-WI) 2014 “Building Wisconsin” award by ABC-WI members from northwest Wisconsin at a ceremony at the Eau Claire Golf and Country Club.

The three legislators were recognized for their hard work during the 2013-2014 legislative session on behalf of Wisconsin’s construction industry.  Specifically, they supported the Commercial Building Code legislation, which will simplify and streamline construction regulations for architects, builders and developers.

ABC-WI is a construction industry trade association representing nearly 900 employers.