Skip to content

Elk Mound man elected to The Highground Board of Directors

The Wisconsin Vietnam Veterans Memorial Project, Inc. a/k/a The Highground, met on Saturday, January 16, 2016. The Board meets three times per year to conduct The Highground Veterans Park business.

The January meeting was extra special this year with the Board to be present for the Independent Hardee’s Franchisee Association check presentation with Dave Droste. This allowed the Board to thank Droste and all the Independent Franchisees for their continued work and dedication in honoring our service men and women.

Elected Board Officers this year are: CW King, Chair (Chippewa Falls); Beth Martin, Vice Chair (Wisconsin Rapids); Scott Kissinger, Secretary (Wausau) and Don Quicker, Treasurer (Neillsville). Re-elected for another three year term are: Ned Carlson (Neillsville), Leonard Frye (Richland Center), Bill Lobeck (Viola), Steve Maddox (Chippewa Falls) and Beth Martin (Wisconsin Rapids). Other current members of the Board are: Bob Barth (Neillsville) Al Palmer (Boscobel), Gary Weirauch (Neillsville), Jim Fox (Elk Mound), Bob Solberg (Neillsville). To be a board member, each must be a veteran; attend three meetings prior to election; present a resume and be voted upon by the other board members. Thank you members for stepping up, many of you driving long distances, and supporting/guiding the staff in the operations of The Highground Veterans Park. Your service and time are appreciated.