Skip to content

Sivertson, Rhude, Cedarblade elected to EM school board

ELK MOUND — One incumbent and two newcomers were elected to three positions on the Elk Mound Board of Education from a field of four in the April 1 election.

Tim Sivertson, incumbent school board president, received 304 votes.

Patrick Rhude received 363 votes.

Mark Cedarblade gathered 299 votes.

Kelly Holzer brought in 243 votes.

Two incumbents on the Elk Mound Board of Education, Bill Moore and Jim Holte, decided not to run for re-election.

Holte has served on the Elk Mound school board for 18 years, and Moore has served on the school board for 15 years.

Holte currently is the president of the Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation.