Only incumbents file nomination papers

Only incumbents have filed nomination papers in the City of Glenwood and the Village of Boyceville.

In Glenwood City incumbents City Council members filed for re-election at the April 4th election. They are Ben DeGross, Nancy Hover and Terrance Klinger. 

While at Boyceville incumbent Village President; Gilbert Krueger has filed for another term. Also filing were incumbent Village Trustees, Mary Lagerstrom, Larry Gilbertson and Brad Stevens, Stevens was appointed a couple of months ago to fill the term of Ted Erickson, who resigned.

In the Village of Wheeler, incumbent Village President James M. Carter was nominated at the village caucus for another term as President. Marlene A. Larson was nominated for another term as Village Trustee.

In the Village of Downing, incumbent Village President Greg Holden was selected for another term, as was David Bischel as Village Trustee and Sue Petranovich as Village Clerk. The Village Treasurer, Sharon Bundy chose not to run for another term.