Skip to content

Boyceville Community School District School Board Members Honored

Boyceville Community School District school board members, Steve Bird, Tim Sempf, and Gail Stark were recognized by the Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB) for their commitment to the Boyceville Community School District.

The three board members earned this recognition by attending training opportunities by the Wisconsin Association of School Boards and/or the National School Boards Association focused on student achievement and improving public education.

WASB Executive Director John Ashley recognized the board member’s accomplishment at a WASB Regional Meeting this fall. Steve Bird was awarded for Level I, Tim Sempf for Level II, and Gail Stark for Level V.

“I commend these three board members for their efforts to improve educational opportunities for the young people in the community and to diligently work at ensuring an effective governing body,” said Ashley. “I thank them for their work on behalf of public education in Wisconsin.”

The Wisconsin Association of School Boards is a nonprofit association that provides information and services to Wisconsin school boards in the areas of school law and policymaking, bargaining, legislation and leadership development.