Skip to content

Who is my legislator?

By LeAnn R. Ralph

COLFAX — With the redistricting of Wisconsin’s legislative districts last year, you may be wondering if your state Senate district or state Assembly district has changed.

Currently, Tom Larson (R-Colfax) is the representative for the 67th Assembly District, and Terry Moulton (R-Chippewa Falls) is the representative for the 23rd Senate District.

Here are the municipalities included in the 67th Assembly District according to the Wisconsin Legislature’s website under the 2011 Wisconsin Act 43 for redistricting.

The 67th Assembly district includes the following:

1. Barron County — the part of the Village of New Auburn located in Barron County.

2. Chippewa County — Towns of Anson, Arthur, Auburn, Birch Creek, Bloomer, Cleveland, Colburn, Cooks Valley, Delmar, Eagle Point, Estella, Goetz, Howard, Lake Holcombe, Ruby, Sampson, Tilden, Wheaton, and Woodmohr; the Village of Cadott; part of the Village of New Auburn located in Chippewa County; the Cities of Bloomer, Chippewa Falls and Cornell.

3. Dunn County — the Towns of Colfax, Elk Mound, Grant, Hay River, Otter Creek, Red Cedar, Sand Creek, Sheridan, Sherman, Spring Brook, Tainter, and Wilson; the Villages of Colfax, Elk Mound, Ridgeland, and Wheeler.

The 23rd Senate district includes the 67th Assembly district along with the 68th and 69th Assembly districts.

If you want to check your specific address, visit

After you have typed in your address, the site will return information about your current Senator and state Representative and your previous Senator and state Representative.