Skip to content

Capitol ceremony celebrates 2012-13 Wisconsin Schools of Recognition

MADISON — State Superintendent Tony Evers praised Tiffany Creek Elementary, Boyceville for being among 132 schools in the state that received Wisconsin School of Recognition honors for the 2012-13 school year during a special Oct. 2 ceremony at the State Capitol in Madison.

Evers welcomed Deb Bell, Janine Klaustermeier, and Jeff Hoff to the recognition event. To be recognized, schools must be among those with the highest poverty rates in the state, have met adequate yearly progress goals under federal education law for the past two years, and have student achievement on state mathematics and reading assessments that is higher than schools with similar poverty levels and grade configurations.

“The staff and administration of these schools are committed to forging partnerships among teachers, parents, administrators, other school staff members, and the community to create an educational environment that supports children’s learning,” Evers said.

This is the third straight year Tiffany Creek has been honored as a Wisconsin School of Recognition.