EM Area School District welcomes six new teachers for 2017-2018

By Cara L. Dempski

ELK MOUND — Young Mounders will see a few new faces around school this fall after the district welcomed five new teachers for the upcoming school year.

Abby Opatz, Zach Stephens, Emily Pikal, Kathleen Peterson and Hailey Ribich all joined the district late last month for professional development and in-service work prior to the school year’s start. Joanne Bentz was hired last week after the district discovered another instructor was needed for the incoming kindergarten class.

All six teachers were sent profile questionnaires to complete for publication in the newspaper. Four profiles are listed here, and the final two will be provided as soon as they are received.

This content is for members only.