5 incumbents file notification of non-candidacy for Dunn County Board in April election

By LeAnn R. Ralph

COLFAX —  Five incumbents on the Dunn County Board have filed notifications of non-candidacy for the April 3 spring election.

Those who filed notifications of non-candidacy for their supervisory positions are Jerome Prochnow from Menomonie (county board supervisor for District No. 24); Richard Creaser from Menomonie (District No. 28); Paul DeLong from Menomonie (District No. 16); Timothy C. Mather from Menomonie (District No. 13); and Steve Rasmussen from Boyceville and the current Dunn County Board chair (District No. 4).

Candidates could begin circulating nomination papers December 1, and the nomination papers were due with the proper number of signatures by the end of the day on Tuesday, January 2.

This content is for members only.